Apples & Pears

le-voyeur

Le voyeur

thinksinksankthink

 

22

to change.

 

A

song 

being sung 

in 

sing Sing

 

 

.Sweet pearls.

Give me sweet pearls to ride the pain
Throw them at me in a blow
As if I was a hound or a slow

Pear in the middle of the rain

Apples, you got me now
On my knees puking myself
Till sleep comes to wash away

My bad love in a blue wave

A halfhearted being 
Half-dead half-suffering
Free of manhood in the one
Only death can be the forum
Of the end of the end

.of the end.

 

 

“Recognizing I’m not my brother’s keeper, but I am in fact my brother.
That is civility.”

– Maya Angelou

 

 

Leave a Reply

